Love Languages And How To Use Them

  • Publish date: Tuesday، 31 May 2022
Love Languages And How To Use Them

It's critical to understand whatever makes us feel loved, as well as how our partner feels loved. "The Five Love Languages" divides into the following groups, which are frequently mentioned in discussions on love languages.

You've probably heard folks talk about love languages. But, when someone asks, "What is your love language?" what exactly do they mean?

"How do you receive love?" is what they're simply asking.

There are five love languages: 

  • Words of affirmation ("I am proud of you", "I'm glad you're in my life)
  • Quality time (staying at home together)
  • Physical touch (cuddling, hugging, holding hands, and kissing)
  • Acts of service (doing chores, picking up their laundry)
  • Receiving gifts (buying you a gift you've wanted, a flower bouquet)

Love Languages And How To Use Them

Even though this guide can be quite useful, don't be alarmed if you're not seeing any vocabulary that you recognize. Perhaps you feel loved whenever anyone respects your limits, appreciates your individuality, shares your sense of humor, or stands by your side in social circumstances.

Love Languages And How To Use Them

Knowing how you feel loved might make it simpler for your spouse to meet your needs, which can help you establish a greater connection. We must also be mindful of how our partner feels loved (which is not necessarily the same as how we feel loved). We frequently make the mistake of attempting to reciprocate our partner's affection in the same way that we are reciprocated. For example, if you enjoy receiving gifts, it's simple to imagine your partner would enjoy receiving a high-end watch for their birthday. However, it's possible that all they want is to spend the entire day at the park with you, or that they'd prefer a romantic letter outlining why you fell in love with them. In some cases where your love languages don't match, it doesn't mean that the relationship can't work, it simply means you need to practice and be more aware of how to make them feel loved.

Even Though I'm speaking about romantic relationships, the same ideas apply to platonic familial relationships. 

Are you feeling stuck in a relationship? You might have a problem with commitment. 

Everyone has overlapping love languages, but the order in which they are prioritized – in a hierarchy – varies. Just because someone likes words of affirmation doesn't imply they won't appreciate quality time or acts of service.

Love Languages And How To Use Them

Please check in. Reflect on how you performed in the relationship once a week. Were you conscious of providing your spouse with love in the manner in which they desire to be loved? What can you change in the coming week? It can be amusing to question your spouse, "When did you feel the most appreciated in the week?" depending on the nature of the relationship.

Finally, please remember that your love language (like your partner) can evolve with time. Keep the lines of communication open at all times.

Love Languages And How To Use Them

Communicate. It's a good idea to talk to your spouse about your love language if you're starting to feel it's not being met. Perhaps you're yearning for more physical intimacy with them, or you'd like to spend more time alone around them without your children. Telling your partner how you're feeling before the desire grows into resentment might be beneficial. 

Be receptive to suggestions. I overheard someone say something like: "I knew my partner cared about me, but I couldn't feel it. They shone brightly like the sun, but I was hidden behind such a barrier that held me in the frigid shadow." Therefore, if anybody tells you they don't feel loved, even though you are, it's worth digging deeper into their feelings. People's desires must, of course, be limited.

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news