Can you name the GCC currencies?

  • Publish date: Saturday، 07 November 2020 Last update: Thursday، 25 February 2021
Related articles
Hajj 2021 New Rules Announced
UAE To Take A Seat on UN Security Council
UAE: The Country Has Lot to Contribute to UN Security Council

There are 6 currencies in total in the Gulf Cooperation Council

The GCC is a common marketplace comprising of six countries each with its own currency.

1- Bahraini Dinar (BHD)

2- Omani Rial (OMR), 

3- Qatari Riyal (QAR)

4- Saudi Arabian Riyal (SAR)

5- UAE Dirham (AED)

6- Kuwaiti Dinar (KWD)

All pegged to the US Dollar.