Abu Dhabi Adds These 22 New Countries to Its 'Green List'

  • Publish date: Tuesday، 31 August 2021
Abu Dhabi Adds These  22 New Countries to Its 'Green List'
Related articles
Wizz Air Abu Dhabi Announce Tickets for AED120
Abu Dhabi Integrated Strategy to Fight Addiction Launched
Nineteen Injured Due to Fire Blaze in Abu Dhabi

The Department of Culture and Tourism Abu Dhabi (DCT- Abu Dhabi) has issued the updated ‘Green List’ for travel to Abu Dhabi that will be effective from September 1, 2021.

Here is the full list of 'green' countries which will be exempt from mandatory quarantine upon arriving to the capital.

- Albania

- Armenia

- Australia

- Austria

- Bahrain

- Belgium

- Bhutan

- Brunei

- Bulgaria

- Canada

- China

- Comoros

- Croatia

- Cyprus

- Czech Republic

- Denmark

- Finland

- Germany

- Greece

- Hong Kong (SAR)

- Hungary

- Italy

- Japan

- Jordan

- Kuwait

- Kyrgyzstan

- Luxembourg

The list is subject to change based on global Covid-19 developments.

Travel corridors

If travellers took both COVID-19 doses (final dose received at least 28 days before travel), there will be no mandatory quarantine between Abu Dhabi and:

- Bahrain

- Greece

- Serbia

- Seychelles