A New PCR Testing Rule At Dubai International Airport Announced

  • Publish date: Thursday، 30 December 2021
A New PCR Testing Rule At Dubai International Airport Announced

To limit the spread of Covid-19 as cases have surged recently in UAE, the Dubai international airport has announced new PCR tests for all people arriving from certain countries.

Countries that a PCR test upon arrival at Dubai International Airport is required 

Countries that a PCR test upon arrival at Dubai International Airport is required:

  • Brazil.
  • Bangladesh.
  • Russia.
  • Pakistan.
  • India.

additional testing is being carried out on passengers arriving on flights, and the Dubai airport might conduct random sudden PCR tests upon arrivals of certain flights for extra caution and protection for the people of UAE and the passengers as well.

What are the requirements?

The new requirements and rules are different from one country to the other.

  • Passengers traveling to Dubai from the UK should have a negative PCR test certificate, no more than 72 hours before their departure.
  • Residents traveling from Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, Sudan, and India are all subject to mandatory tests upon their arrival.
  • Passengers must have a mandatory ICA and GDRFA approval pre-arrival, and that does not apply to any passenger that has other visas, for example newly issued residence or employment visas, or short stay or long stay visas, as well as holders of 10 years UAE golden visas, partner visa, visit visa or investor visa as well as visa on arrival.
  • In the countries mentioned above, all passengers arriving from them should present a negative Covid-19 PCR test made within the previous 48 hours, and they should have a QR code as well as should be calculated from the time the sample was collected.
  • Passengers must present a Covid-19 Rapid PCR test report with a QR code made at the departure airport within 6 hours of departure.
  • Any passenger who tests positive should go into quarantine for around 10 days, from the time of the first PCR test, the isolation is lifted only after the negative result is presented.

New Travel Restrictions 

All travelers coming from the following countries are not allowed to enter UAE or even passengers who passed through them during the last 2 weeks (14 days) :

  • Botswana
  • Eswatini
  • Namibia
  • South Africa
  • Ethiopia
  • Kenya
  • Nigeria
  • Tanzania 
  • Lesotho

Those are all the recent information regarding the travel bans and PCR test requirements for people traveling to Dubai recently, if you are one of those countries, make sure to go through the full requirements and process, and we recommend you check the airlines’ website to know any additional requirements for entering Dubai or traveling from your own country. visit us at Uaemoments to know all the recent news regarding Dubai, Uae, and the latest trends.

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news