Ban on Travellers from Four South Asian Countries Remains

  • Publish date: Wednesday، 30 June 2021
Ban on Travellers from Four South Asian Countries Remains
Related articles
New Indian Website to Help Indians in UAE Connect to Consulate
UAE To Require Attested Vaccine Certificates From Pakistani Travellers
Saudi Arabia Lifts Travel Ban Under These Rules

Etihad Airways said a ban on travellers from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka would remain in place until July 21.

The move was taken after the detection of the highly infectious Delta variant in the four South Asian countries.

The ban was first imposed on travellers from India in late April, when cases there soared, followed by the other three on May 12.

Etihad said passengers can reschedule flights.

“Our contact centre and social media teams are experiencing a high volume of inquiries,” it posted on Twitter.

“If you have an affected booking, we encourage you to contact us at a later date to avoid longer-than-usual wait times. Bookings can be amended with no change fee until 31 October.”

Image Credit: