India to Invite UAE as 'Guest Country' at G-20 Summit

  • Publish date: Wednesday، 14 September 2022
India to Invite UAE as 'Guest Country' at G-20 Summit

India, the incoming President of the Group of Twenty (G-20), today announced that it will invite the UAE as one of the "guest countries" to the G-20 summit in New Delhi on 9th and 10th September next year.

The G-20 is made up of 19 countries plus the European Union (EU). Its member countries are: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the UK and the USA.

"India, as G-20 Presidency, will be inviting Bangladesh, Egypt, Mauritius, the Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Singapore, Spain and the UAE as guest countries to the New Delhi Summit," the announcement said.

India will also invite the International Solar Alliance, the Coalition for Disaster Resilient Infrastructure and the Asian Development Bank as guest international organisations.

Collectively, the G-20 accounts for 85 percent of global GDP, 75 percent of international trade and two-thirds of the world population, making it "the premier forum for international economic cooperation."

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news