UK Adds Oman and Qatar to it's Travel Red List

  • Publish date: Wednesday، 17 March 2021
UK Adds Oman and Qatar to it's Travel Red List

Britain's Department for Transport on Monday said that Oman, Qatar, Ethiopia and Somalia were added to the UK’s travel red list effective from Friday.

Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland use the same red list as England, but they have their own quarantine rules.

“Portugal (including Madeira and the Azores) and Mauritius will be removed from England’s red list. The flight and maritime ban from Portugal (including Madeira and the Azores) will also be removed, following evidence that shows the risk of importing a variant of concern from these destinations has reduced,” the transport ministry said.

UK 'red list' travel ban countries:

Angola, Argentina, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Burundi, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, Eswatini, Ethiopia, French Guiana, Guyana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Africa, Suriname, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Venezuela, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Image Source: Instagram