UAE To Suspend Inbound Flights From 7 Countries Over Covid-19 Variant

  • Publish date: Sunday، 28 November 2021
UAE To Suspend Inbound Flights From 7 Countries Over Covid-19 Variant

UAE announced a flight suspension on flights coming from South African countries over extreme concerns regarding the new spreading of Covid-19 variants in the area, this ban is to start on Monday 29th-Nov-2021, 

What countries are included in the ban?

No inbound flights will be allowed from the following countries:

  • Botswana
  • Zimbabwe
  • Mozambique
  • Lesotho
  • Eswatini
  • Namibia 
  • South Africa

This was announced by the GCAA, but the outbound flights from Dubai, UAE to those countries shall resume as normal, also even people who are transiting from those countries will not be allowed in Dubai.

Rebooking affected customers 

Anyone who has had a previously booked flight can get a rebook or a refund depending on tier case from Emirates airlines.

The new Covid-19 variant 

WHO has designated a new Covid-19 variant that was found in South Africa, and it is the fifth variant where they assigned it “Omicron” the Greek letter.

A couple of countries has spotted cases from this new variant, from Travelers.

In such events, it is important to stay calm, cautious, and understand what is going on from official sources such as WHO and governmental authorities before panicking. We from Uaemoments pray for the safety of everyone during this pandemic.

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news