Nominations of IIFA Awards 2023 at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

  • Publish date: Tuesday، 27 December 2022
Nominations of IIFA Awards 2023 at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

The International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA), the largest celebration of Indian cinema, will hold its 23rd edition on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi on February 9, 10, and 11. IIFA Awards have released nominations in their 12 most popular categories as the countdown to the biggest celebration of Indian cinema worldwide continues.

The Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) and Miral, Abu Dhabi's top curator of immersive venues and activities, are working together to host the eagerly anticipated event.

Here are the nominees of IIFA 2023: 

Best Picture 
Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2, 
Drishyam 2, 
Gangubai Kathiawadi, 
Vikram Vedha

Best Direction 
Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2, 
Brahmastra Part One: Shiva, 
Gangubai Kathiawadi, 
Monica O My Darling, 
Rocketry: The Nambi Effect

Performance in a Leading Role (Female)
Yami Gautam Dhar (A Thursday), 
Tabu (Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2), 
Alia Bhatt (Darlings), 
Shefali Shah (Darlings), 
Alia Bhatt (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Performance in a Leading Role (Male) 
Kartik Aaryan (Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2), 
Abhishek A. Bachchan (Dasvi), 
Ajay Devgn (Drishyam 2), 
Rajkummar Rao (Monica O My Darling), 
Anupam Kher (The Kashmir Files), 
Hrithik Roshan (Vikram Vedha)

Performance in a Supporting Role (Female)
Sheeba Chadha (Badhaai Do), 
Mouni Roy (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva), 
Nimrat Kaur (Dasvi), 
Tabu (Drishyam 2), 
Radhika Apte (Monica O My Darling)

Performance in a Supporting Role (Male) 
Abhishek Banerjee (Bhediya), 
Shah Rukh Khan (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva), 
Vijay Raaz (Gangubai Kathiawadi), 
Anil Kapoor (Jugjugg Jeeyo), 
Sikander Kher (Monica O My Darling)

Music Direction 
Pritam (Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2), 
Pritam (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva), 
Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Gangubai Kathiawadi), 
Oaff and Savera (Gehraiyaan), 
Tanishk Bagchi, Pozy (Niranjan Dhar), 
Kanishk Seth and Vishal Shelke (Jugjugg Jeeyo)

Playback Singer (Female) 
Jonita Gandhi for the song Deva Deva (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva), 
Shreya Ghoshal for Rasiya (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva), 
Shreya Ghoshal for Jab Saiyaan (Gangubai Kathiawadi), 
Lothika for Doobey (Gehraiyaan), 
Kavita Seth for Rangi Sari – traditional/ folk song (Jugjugg Jeeyo)

Playback Singer (Male) 
Arijit Singh for Kesariya (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva), 
Arijit Singh for Deva Deva (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva), 
Mohit Chauhan for Gehraiyaan (reprise) (Gehraiyaan), 
Kanishk Seth for Rangi Sari – traditional/ folk song (Jugjugg Jeeyo), 
Aditya Rao for Behney Do (Rocketry: The Nambi Effect)

Best Story (Original) 
Akshat Ghildial and Suman Adhikary for Badhaai Do, 
Ayan Mukherji for Brahmastra Part One: Shiva, 
R. Balki for Chup,
Jasmeet K Reen and Parveez Shaikh for Darlings, 
Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri for The Kashmir Files

Best Story (Adapted) 
Aamil Keeyan Khan and Abhishek Pathak for Drishyam 2, 
S.Hussain Zaidi and Jane Borges for Gangubai Kathiawadi, 
Yogesh Chandekar for Monica O My Darling, 
R.Madhavan for Rocketry: The Nambi Effect, 
Pushkar, Gayatri and BA Fida for Vikram Vedha

Best Lyrics 
Varun Grover for the song Atak Gaya Hai (Badhaai Do),
Amitabh Bhattacharya for the song Kesariya (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva), 
A.M. Turaz for the song Jab Saiyaan (Gangubai Kathiawadi), 
Ankur Tewari for the song Gehraiyaan (Gehraiyaan), 
Raj Shekhar for the song Behney Do (Rocketry: The Nambi Effect)

Top nominations this year have gone to "Brahmastra" starring Ranbir Kapoor, "Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2" starring Kartik Aaryan, and "Gangubai Kathiawadi" starring Alia Bhatt. From Tuesday on, the winners will be chosen through a voting process. The event will take held in Abu Dhabi in February 2023.

Follow us for more amazing beauty, fashion and luxury content on Instagram and Facebook. Join us in our newsletter. Sign-up here.

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news