Saudi Bans Flights From Four Countries Including UAE

  • Publish date: Sunday، 04 July 2021
Saudi Bans Flights From Four Countries Including UAE
Related articles
UAE Carriers Suspend Flights to Philippines
Saudi Business Women
Ban on Travellers from Four South Asian Countries Remains

The Saudi Ministry of Interior announced on Saturday that the Kingdom is banning travel, without prior permission, to and from the UAE, Ethiopia, Vietnam, and Afghanistan from Sunday (July 4), at 11 pm.

The move comes out of concern to curb the spread of COVID-19 variants.

According to an Arab News report, all travellers, including Saudi nationals, arriving in the Kingdom after this date will have to undergo mandatory institutional quarantine,

The restrictions will not apply to travellers who have visited and left the countries, or any other country on which Saudi Arabia has imposed a travel ban, at least 14 days before arriving in the Kingdom.