Uae To Suspend Flights From Countries With Surging Covid-19 Cases

  • Publish date: Thursday، 23 December 2021
Uae To Suspend Flights From Countries With Surging Covid-19 Cases

After A high surge of Covid-19 cases, UAE has suspended flights and entries with high covid-19 cases, Today we share with you the list of countries with travel restrictions:


Everyone traveling to UAE from Congo or having transit from there will be suspended starting 17th Dec, and also anyone who was traveling in the central African country 14 days before going to the UAE.

Lagos and Abuja, Nigeria

UAE will suspend all of the flights between Nigeria and Dubai starting 13th Dec, and there is a directive limit of 1 flight per 1 week to Nigeria via Abuja.

Any traveler with a ticket to Lagos & Abuja as their final destination will not be accepted.

Nigeria, Kenya, Rwanda, and Ethiopia

Anyone Coming from those countries will have to present a negative Covid-19 test within the last 48 hours before traveling and a PCR test at the airport within six hours from departure.

Cebu, Philippines

Starting 23rd Dec 2021, Flipino workers and those who are returning are allowed to enter Cebu.


All air transport services with inbound and transit passengers from Kenai to Dubai are suspended up to 24th Dec and including 24th Dec.

Those laws came with the spread of the Omicron variant as well as the latest Typhon, were you affected? keep up with the latest travel restrictions with us at Uaemoments and stay tuned up.

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news