Bahrain Suspends Work Permits For These Red List Countries

  • Publish date: Monday، 14 June 2021 Last update: Sunday، 05 December 2021
Bahrain Suspends Work Permits For These Red List Countries
Related articles
UAE: North Africa and Nigeria Travel Restrictions Extended
Resumption of Flights Between Damascus, Dubai and Sharjah
10 Best Hidden Desert Resorts in The UAE

A representative of the Labour Market Regulatory Authority told The National on Sunday that Bahrain announced the suspension of work permits to people from coronavirus red list countries who are outside the kingdom,

Recently, Bahrain suspended entry of travellers from countries on its 'Red List', which includes India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Nepal, from May, 24.

Bahraini citizens and residency visa holders are not covered by the suspension, but will have to provide a PCR test before boarding a plane and quarantine for 10 days upon arrival.

The country also applied precautionary 10-day quarantine to vaccinated and non-vaccinated individuals from all other countries, in their homes or in places licensed for quarantining.

Image Credit: Reuters