Emirates Suspends Flights to 6 Cities

  • Publish date: Sunday، 17 January 2021 Last update: Thursday، 25 February 2021
Emirates Suspends Flights to 6 Cities

Emirates airlines suspended flights to six cities because of “operational reasons”.

The Dubai-based airline announced that flights to three South African Cities will be postponed from January 16 to January 28. These cities are Cape Town, Durban and Johannesburg

In addition, all flights to/from Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane have been suspended until further notice.

The final routes for Dubai-Australia flights include Brisbane to Dubai on January 17; Dubai to Sydney on January 18; Sydney to Dubai on January 19; Dubai to Melbourne on January 19; Melbourne to Dubai on January 20.

Following the COVID-19 pandemic, the travel industry has been severely affected due to countries closing borders and the overall demand for flights decreasing.

Image Source: Instagam

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news