Facts About United Arab Emirates

  • Publish date: Wednesday، 15 February 2023
Facts About United Arab Emirates
  • The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is a country located in the southeastern part of the Arabian Peninsula, bordering the Arabian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman.
  • The UAE consists of seven emirates, with Abu Dhabi as the largest and capital city, and Dubai as the most populous city.
  • The seven emirates are: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah.
  • Arabic is the official language of the UAE, but English is widely spoken.
  • The country has a diverse population of approximately 9.9 million people, with a majority being expatriates from various countries.
  • The UAE is known for its oil reserves, which have helped to develop the country into a global business and tourism hub.
  • The UAE is a federation, with a federal presidential system and a unicameral legislature called the Federal National Council.
  • The country is a member of the United Nations, the Arab League, and the Gulf Cooperation Council.
  • The UAE has a desert climate, with hot summers and mild winters, and is home to various natural attractions such as beaches, mountains, and oases.
  • The UAE has a rich cultural heritage, with a history that dates back over 7,000 years, and is known for its traditional crafts such as weaving, embroidery, and metalwork.
  • The country is home to several notable landmarks and attractions, including the Burj Khalifa, Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, and the Dubai Miracle Garden.
Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news